Surendra Pandey because the co-coordinator of the tenth Common Conference Major Control Committee

5 October, Kathmandu. Surendra Pandey has been appointed as the co-coordinator of the main management committee of the 10th National General Convention of the CPN-UML.

A meeting of the UML Standing Committee for the General Convention to be held in Chitwan from December 26 to 27 had formed a core management committee under the coordination of Ram Bahadur Thapa Badal on Thursday.

Friday’s standing committee meeting also named the committee’s co-coordinator, secretary and members. According to party secretary Pradip Gyawali, it has been decided to have Bishnu Rimal as the secretary.

The members will be Prithvi Subba Gurung, Raghuvir Mahaseth, Chhavilal Vishwakarma, Kashinath Adhikari, Bhanubhakta Dhakal, Yamlal Kandel, Rajan Bhattarai, Devi Gyawali, Sita Poudel, Binod Shrestha, Ananda Pokhrel, Lila Giri, Kapil Pokhrel, Krishna Bhakt Pokhrel and Parvati Rawal. The meeting has decided to nominate one member later.

The meeting also decided on the qualifications of the delegates to the 10th National General Convention. According to spokesperson Gyawali, those who have become members and renewed by mid-April 2077 BS can become representatives.

It has also been decided to use electronic voting machine in the general convention. The meeting has decided to request the Election Committee to take the process forward.

UML has called a meeting of the standing committee on November 26 and a meeting of the central committee on November 29 to take further decision on the general convention.


Sharing Is Caring:

Leave a Comment