The ruling events shaped an 11-member coordination committee

October 22, Kathmandu. The ruling parties have formed an 11-member coordination committee to assist in running the government.

A meeting of top leaders of Nepali Congress, CPN-Maoist Center, CPN-Unified Socialist, Janata Samajwadi Party and Rastriya Janamorcha on Monday formed an 11-member coordination committee.

Prime Minister Sher Bahadur Deuba is not a member of the coordination committee. But he said he would come to every meeting.

The committee will have 2-2 members from all the parties in the ruling coalition, while Minister for Communications and Information Technology Gyanendra Bahadur Karki will represent the government.

Senior leader Ram Chandra Poudel and former general secretary Krishna Sitaula have been appointed as members of the committee.

Pushpa Kamal Dahal Prachanda from the UCPN (Maoist), Madhav Kumar Nepal from the Unified Socialists and Upendra Yadav from the Janata Samajwadi Party (JSP) have been named. Narayan Kaji Shrestha Prakash, leader of the Maoist center, said that the three parties were yet to nominate one member each.

Similarly, Chitra Bahadur KC and Durga Poudel are members from Rastriya Janamorcha.

Each party will coordinate the meeting of the coordination committee every two months. Accordingly, the first meeting will be coordinated by senior Congress leader Ram Chandra Poudel.

Shrestha said that the task of the coordination committee was to assist the government in implementing the Minimum Common Program, defense of nationality, defense of the constitution and democracy and institutional strengthening, security, good governance, service, development and successful conduct of elections.

It was agreed between the ruling parties to form a party coordination committee to make the role of the alliance effective. But after the decision was not implemented, the Maoist center leader Shrestha had raised the question only a few days ago.


Sharing Is Caring:

Leave a Comment