India’s nice win over Namibia within the closing sport

23 October, Agency.

India have beaten Namibia in the final of the ICC T20 World Cup 2021. India, who are in Group 2 of the Super 12, beat Namibia by 9 wickets to stay in the third position and are out of the 2021 World Cup.

Chasing a victory target of 133 for victory at the Dubai International Cricket Stadium, India lost 2 wickets in 15.2 overs. India’s opener Lokesh Rahul remained unbeaten on 54 off 36 balls with four fours and two sixes. Surya Kumar Yadav remained unbeaten on 25 off 19 balls with four fours. Opener Rohit Sharma was caught for 56 off 37 balls with seven fours and two sixes.

India got off to a good start with openers Rohit Sharma and Lokesh Rahul sharing 86 runs for the first wicket in 9.5 overs. Namibia’s Jane Freelink broke the partnership by catching Rohit from Jane Green.

Namibia, who had earlier been invited to bat after losing the toss, lost eight wickets in the allotted 20 overs and scored 132 runs. Namibia’s David Wise top-scored with 26 off 25 balls with two fours. He is a cricketer who played in the T20 World Cup from South Africa in 2016.

Opener Stephen Bard scored 21 runs off 21 balls with 1 four and 1 six. Namibia got off to a moderate start with openers Michael Van Lingen and Stephen Bard sharing 33 runs for the first wicket in 4.4 overs. Fast bowler Jaspreet Bumrah gave Lingen his first victory by catching Mohammad Shami for 14 runs. After that, Namibia continued to lose wickets.

Ravindra Jadeja stumped Craig Williams in the third ball of the sixth over. Jadeja lbw out Bard in the fourth ball of the eighth over. Jane Nicole Lofty Eaton was caught by Ravichandran Ashwin to take Namibia to 47-4 in 9.1 overs. After losing 4 wickets to add 14 runs, Namibia was in trouble in the game.

Captain Gerhard Erasmus was dismissed for 12 off 20 balls with one four. JJ Smith 9 and Jane Green were out for zero. Jane Freelink remained unbeaten on 15 off 15 balls. Ruben Trumpman remained unbeaten on 13 off 6 balls with 1 four and 1 six. India spinner Ravindra Jadeja took 3 wickets for 16 runs in 4 overs. Ravichandran Ashwin took 3 wickets for 20 runs in 4 overs. Jaspreet Bumrah took 2 wickets for 19 runs in 4 overs.

India finished third with 6 points, including 3 wins and 2 losses in 5 games. India will now play three T20I series and two Test series against New Zealand at home from the next seven. The first T20 match will be played on November 17.

Namibia finished fifth with 2 points from 5 games with 1 win and 4 losses. Pakistan remain unbeaten in Group 2 of the Super 12, reaching the semifinals with 10 points at the top. Pakistan is the only team to play in the semi-finals unbeaten. New Zealand finished second with eight points, including four wins and one loss in five games.

In Group 1 of the Super 12, England topped the netrunners with 8 points, including 4 wins in 5 games and 1 loss. Australia are second in netrunners with eight points, including four wins and one loss in five games.

The first semi-final between England and New Zealand will be played at Sheikh Zayed Stadium in Abu Dhabi on Wednesday. The second semi-final will be played between Pakistan and Australia on Thursday at the Dubai International Cricket Stadium. The final will be held in Dubai on Sunday.


Sharing Is Caring:

Leave a Comment