The brand new operating committee of the Bankers Affiliation is being introduced these days

23 October, Kathmandu. The new working committee of Nepal Bankers Association, an umbrella organization of chief executive officers of commercial banks, is being announced today.

Of the Union Anil Upadhyaya unanimously elected as chairman Have been Upadhyaya was the only candidate to run for the post till the due date. A week ago, it was confirmed that Upadhyaya would be the chairman, but no announcement has been made.

A general meeting of the association has been convened at 4 pm today at Hotel Radisson. Executive Director of the Association Anil Sharma informed that a working committee including the chairperson will be announced in the general assembly.

He was previously the vice president of the association. Two new members have also been elected in the association. Ramesh Raj Aryal, Chief Executive Officer of Nepal Credit and Commerce Bank, had completed his term and Janak Sharma Poudyal, then Chief Executive Officer of Sunrise Bank, had left the bank.

Chief Executive Officer of Laxmi Bank Ajay Bikram Shah and Chief Executive Officer of NIC Asia Bank Roshan Kumar Neupane have been selected as members.

As there were only two candidates for the vacant post, both were unanimously selected, said Sharma, executive director of the association.


Sharing Is Caring:

Leave a Comment