Global Cup T20: India’s new captain Rohit

24 Kartik, Kathmandu.

India, who have performed poorly in the World Cup, have named Rohit Sharma as their captain for the tour of New Zealand.

Sharma will lead the 16-member squad in a three-match T20I series against New Zealand starting November 17. KL Rahul has been given the responsibility of vice-captain.

The series against New Zealand will also be the first test for new coach Rahul Dravid.

Virat Kohli, who announced his retirement from captaincy after the ICC T20 World Cup, has not been included in the squad for the tour against New Zealand.

This time, the Indian team also includes Venkatesh Aiyar, Avesh Khan and Hershal Patel. Similarly, Shreyas Aiyar, Mohammad Siraj and Yuzvender Chahal have returned to the team.

Despite being considered a title contender in this edition of the World Cup, India’s tour was limited to the Super 12.

India: Rohit Sharma, Lokesh Rahul (Vice-Captain), Rituraj Gaikwad, Shreyas Air, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (Wicketkeeper), Ishan Kishan (Wicketkeeper), Venkatesh Air, Yujbhendra Chahal, Ravichandran Ashwin, Akshar Patel, Awesh Khan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar , Deepak Charah, Hershal Patel and Mohammad Shiraz.


Sharing Is Caring:

Leave a Comment