Girls’s Mayor’s Cup: Lalitpur and Dhangadhi vying for the identify

28 Kartik, Kathmandu.

Lalitpur Metropolitan City and Dhangadhi Sub-Metropolitan Municipality, which have already been selected for the National Women’s League, are competing for the Deputy Mayor’s Cup National Women’s League 2078 selection title. The final game will be played at 1 pm at ANFA Complex.

Earlier, Lalitpur had defeated Kankai Municipality of Jhapa 1-0 in the first semi-final match on Friday to secure a place in the Lalitpur National League.

In the second semi-final, Dhangadhi defeated Gauri Ganga Municipality of Kailali 4-0 and qualified for the National League including the final.

The winner of the competition will get Rs 500,000 and the runner-up will get Rs 250,000. Earlier, ANFA had divided 31 participants into 10 groups. The participating clubs were given the opportunity by ANFA to sign up to four departmental players.

Now, in the National Women’s League to be held this season, there will be competition between eight clubs including three departmental clubs (Police, Army, APF), Chandrapur Municipality, Waling Municipality and Biratnagar Metropolitan City, Dhangadhi and Lalitpur.


Sharing Is Caring:

Leave a Comment