UML Common Conference delegates unanimously in Chitwan

October 28, Chitwan. CPN (UML) Chitwan has unanimously selected 28 representatives from three constituencies for the party’s tenth general convention.

UML Chitwan chairperson Parvati Rawal informed that the delegates were elected on Saturday night.

Chitwan constituency no. JN Thapaliya, Dawalama, Jhagaru Chaudhary, Prakash Khanal (Shailes), Narayan Van, Yadav Pathak, Kamal Pathak, Prabha Varal, Sunimaya Chopang, Vimala Dawadi, Chitwan area no. Krishna Bhakta Pokhrel, Vijay Subedi, Baburam Kharel, Tika Rijal, Tejendra Bahadur Khadka, Purushottam Neupane, Suryavadana Hamal, Shanti Adhikari and Maya Silwal have been selected from the two.

Similarly, Chitwan constituency no. Hari Prasad Sapkota, Ram Prasad Neupane, Krishna Prasad Bhurtel, Bishnuhari Timilsena, Prakash Dhungana, Parvati Rawal, Shiva Kumari Gotame and Shyamlal BK have been selected for the open category.

A four-member task force was formed under the coordination of District In-Charge Kashinath Adhikari, who is also a central member of the UML. 206 candidates had registered for 28 seats.

Meanwhile, the UML has also held a convention in three municipalities including one metropolis of the district.

UML Chitwan chairperson Parvati Rawal informed that the convention concluded with the election of Keshav Lama in Kalika municipality, Purna Bahadur Thapa in Rapti municipality and Narayan Adhikari in Madi.


Sharing Is Caring:

Leave a Comment