Unique Preparatory Committee shaped underneath the management of Deuba for the Normal Conference

October 28, Kathmandu. Nepali Congress has formed a main preparatory committee under the leadership of President Sher Bahadur Deuba for the 14th General Convention to be held from 24 to 26 December.

A meeting of the Central Committee held at the residence of Prime Minister and party president Sher Bahadur Deuba in Budhanilkantha on Sunday has formed the main convention preparation committee and various sub-committees.

The main committee headed by Chairman Deuba will have party central members, MPs, state parliamentary party leaders and other members. Similarly, the Congress has appointed coordinators in all the seven states for the convention of the provincial committee.

Former General Minister Krishna Prasad Sitaula is the coordinator of Province 1, Ramesh Rijal is the coordinator of Province 2, Prakash Man Singh in Bagmati Province, Gopalman Shrestha in Gandaki Province, Home Minister Bal Krishna Khan in Lumbini, Jeevan Bahadur Shahi in Karnali and Minister for Law, Justice and Parliamentary Affairs Dilendra Prasad Badu.

Congress has given the responsibility of fundraising for the General Convention to Gyanendra Bahadur Karki, Minister for Communications and Information Technology, and has formed a committee for food and accommodation under the coordination of Surendra Raj Pandey.

Joint General Minister Dr. Prakash Sharan Mahat has been given the responsibility of welcoming foreign guests while a committee has been formed for the management of the forum under the coordination of Kathmandu district president with Bhaktapur and Lalitpur presidents as members.

Spokesperson Bishwaprakash Sharma has been given the responsibility of publicity. Similarly, Mohan Bahadur Basnet has been given the responsibility of health sector. A central member said that the responsibility of the cultural committee for the inaugural session has been given to central member Sita Gurung.


Sharing Is Caring:

Leave a Comment