Australia wins T20 International Cup for first time

October 29, Agency.

Australia have won the ICC T20 World Cup for the first time. They beat New Zealand by 8 wickets in the final of T20 World Cup 2021 to win the title for the first time.

Australia chased down a winning target of 173 for victory at the Dubai International Cricket Stadium, losing two wickets in 18.5 overs. In Australia’s win, Mitchell Marsh remained unbeaten on 77 off 50 balls with six fours and four sixes. Another opener David Warner was bowled out for 53 off 38 balls with four fours and three sixes. Glenn Maxwell remained unbeaten on 28 off 18 balls with 4 fours and 1 six.

Opener Aaron Finch was caught by Darrell Mitchell for five in the third ball of the third over by fast bowler Trent Bolt. For the second wicket, they shared 92 runs off 59 balls for the second wicket. Bolt bowled Warner in the second ball of the 13th over. New Zealand fast bowler Trent Bolt took 2 wickets for 18 runs in 4 overs.

Earlier, New Zealand lost 4 wickets in 20 overs and scored 172 runs. New Zealand captain Ken Williamson top-scored with 85 off 48 balls with 10 fours and 3 sixes. Opener Martin Guptill was given a lifeline for 10 runs in the third ball of the third over. Spinner Glenn Maxwell’s ball had an in-site edge but wicketkeeper Matthew Wade dropped the catch.

Fast bowler Josh Hazlewood was caught by Wade for 11 in the fifth ball of the fourth over by opener Daryl Mitchell Edge. Guptill and Mitchell shared 28 runs for the first wicket. For the second wicket, Williamson and Martin Guptill shared 48 off 45 balls.

Guptill was caught for 28 in the first ball of the 12th over by spinner Adam Jampa. Guptill, who played 35 balls, struck three fours. Williamson struck fast bowler Mitchell Starc for 22 in the 16th over with four fours and a six. In the early days, Williamson played 18 runs off 19 balls. Williamson then accelerated the run.

For the third wicket, Williamson and Glenn Phillips shared an excellent partnership of 68 off 37 balls. Phillips was caught out for 18 in the deep midwicket to play a big shot. Phillips hit 1 four and 1 six in 17 balls. Williamson, who played a big shot in the fifth ball of Josh Hazlewood’s 18th over, missed a century after being caught by Steve Smith in the long off. Jimmy Nisham was unbeaten on 13 and Tim Sifert on 8.

Australian fast bowler Josh Hazlewood took 3 wickets for 16 runs in 4 overs. Spinner Adam Jampa took 1 wicket. Mitchell Starc could not take the wicket despite spending 60 runs in 4 overs.

The Australian winner will receive a 1.6 million prize. The runners-up, New Zealand, will receive लाख 800,000. The two teams that lose in the semi-finals, England and Pakistan, will receive-4 million each.


Sharing Is Caring:

Leave a Comment