Dhangadhi wins Deputy Mayor’s Cup Nationwide Girls’s Variety

29 Kartik, Kathmandu.

Dhangadhi Sub-metropolis has won the Deputy Mayor’s Cup National Women’s League title.

Dhangadhi became the champion for the first time by defeating Lalitpur Metropolitan City 3-1 in a penalty shootout in the final held at ANFA Complex Satdobato on Sunday.

The match ended in a penalty shootout after the game ended in a 3–3 draw in regulation time. Dhangadhi’s Rebika Pandey, Rekha Poudel and Birsana Chaudhary scored from the penalty spot. Only Nirmala BK of Lalitpur scored.

Along with the title, Dhangadhi received Rs 500,000 in cash while runner-up Lalitpur received Rs 300,000. However, finalists Dhangadhi and Lalitpur have been selected in the National League.

Eight teams including three departmental teams including Chandrapur Municipality, Waling Municipality and Biratnagar Metropolitan will participate in the National League.


Sharing Is Caring:

Leave a Comment