Dividend of Asha Microfinance handed, 4 unopposed within the board of administrators

Dividend of Asha Microfinance passed, 4 unopposed in the board of directors

November 15, 2078 14:53 VikasNews

Kathmandu. The proposed dividend of Asha Microfinance has been passed. Last year’s dividend proposed by the organization was passed by the 5th Annual General Meeting of Microfinance held on November 13.

The meeting has passed a resolution to distribute 25 percent bonus shares of the paid up capital to the shareholders from the profit of the Fiscal Year 2077/78. The meeting also approved 1.3157894 percent cash dividend for tax purposes.

The meeting authorizes the board of directors to merge or acquire one or more of the other licensed D-Class financial institutions.

Similarly, KMU has been appointed as external auditor for the financial year 2078/79. & Associates, Chartered Accountants Appointment Proposal Passed.

Also, Nirgun Prasad Bhattachan, Pradip Kumar Khadka, Susan Sherchan and Kavita Pokhrel have been elected unopposed as directors from the general meeting on behalf of the founding shareholders. Also, a meeting of the Board of Directors held on the same day has elected Nirgun Prasad Bhattachan as the Chairman of the Board of Directors.

The organization has started business from September 3, 2073 BS. So far, the organization has collected Rs 1.42 billion in deposits by investing Rs 4.46 billion through 67,000 customer members, said Chief Executive Officer Badriprasad Dulal.


Sharing Is Caring:

Leave a Comment