T20 International Cup: In want of a crew that wins 30 out of 45 video games

Kathmandu, Nov. 12: The month-long T20 World Cup in UAE and Oman ended on Sunday. Australia made history by becoming the champions in the competition between 16 teams. Australia defeated New Zealand by eight wickets in the final on Sunday to win the T20 World Cup for the first time.

The competition is over, but there is still a big question. Because the team that won most of the toss from the beginning of the competition to the final won the game. This ‘trend’ continued even in Super-12. So serious questions are being asked.

Sure to bowl after winning the toss and win?

The team that won 30 out of 45 matches of the T20 World Cup 2021 won the toss. In such a situation, the toss proved to be the biggest king in more than 60 games. A total of 13 matches were played at the final played at the Dubai International Stadium. In 11 games, the team won the toss and elected to bat. The team that lost the toss in just two games won.

The bowling team had won 12 of the first 13 matches played at the Dubai International Stadium. Who had bowled before. Something similar happened in the final game, with Australia captain Aaron Finch winning the toss and Australia winning in the end. That’s why every expert was saying that the toss before the final would be important. All the teams are expected to get equal opportunity from the ICC tournament. Which is not possible in a bilateral series. Because there are benefits to the pitch, the weather and the environment. In which every team benefits in the ICC competition but this has rarely happened in this T20 World Cup. Even if the toss is not in anyone’s hands, winning the toss is sure to win the game.

Semi-finals and finals are the same

Apart from the Super-12 round, looking at the knockout game, the toss proved to be king here too. The first semi-final was played between New Zealand and England. New Zealand won the toss and elected to bowl. New Zealand won the game and England’s dream of winning the World Cup was shattered.

The semi-final was played between Australia and Pakistan. Australia won the toss and elected to bowl in Dubai. And, Pakistan was defeated. Pakistan, who have not lost a game in the entire tournament, lost to Australia in the semi-finals and were knocked out of the World Cup. In the final, Australia captain Aaron Finch also decided to bowl first after winning the toss. And, without pressure, defeated New Zealand to win the title.

Sunil Gavaskar raised the question

Former cricketer Sunil Gavaskar says everything will be decided by toss in a big competition like World Cup? Have raised questions. Gavaskar said the ICC should pay attention to such big competitions. Before Gavaskar, Ravi Shastri and Bharat Arun also talked about the problems faced in tossing and batting in India’s matches.

India had lost the first two of the five matches played in the group stage. In both the games, Virat Kohli lost the toss. India won the toss and elected to field. However, there were allegations of match-fixing in the game. India also won the toss and elected to play against Scotland and Namibia. News Factory File Photo


Sharing Is Caring:

Leave a Comment