Vote casting is being held at 7 pm to elect the place of business bearers of Maoist Insular Province 1

Biratnagar, page 7. The CPN (Maoist Center) is going to hold elections in Province 1 to select the leadership. The election will be held at 7 pm as the task force formed to decide the office bearers could not reach a consensus. The election will be held at the party office in Biratnagar.

Nine office bearers including the chairperson, vice-chairperson, secretary and joint secretary of the Maoist center, which is currently in the process of nomination, will be selected. In State No. 1, 259 people will cast their votes.

The meeting of the Maoist Central Committee was held today. Election for nine office bearers will be held after the meeting. Harka Bahadur Lawati, Shiva Kumar Dangi, Mokshahang Menyangbo, Dhruv Budhathoki, Dewan Chamling, Mohan Kumar Khatri and others have been claiming for the post.


Leave a Comment