Unscrew Minister Janardan’s Leader Private Secretary Nemwang wins UCPN (M) State 1 chairmanship

Biratnagar: Harka Bahadur Nemwang, chief personal secretary to Finance Minister Janardan Sharma, has been elected as the chairman of the CPN (Maoist Center) State 1 Committee. Muksahang Maoist leader Barshaman is close again. There were 7 votes against the chairman.

Mani Kumar Sampang won with 111 votes, Dewan Chamling with 120 votes and Shiva Kumar Dangi with 113 votes. Ganesh Upreti won with 148 votes while his rival CP Kadaria got only 83 votes.

Kumari Rai has won with 114 votes, Sagar Kiranti with 73 votes and Rishi Ram Dhungana with 95 votes. Rewat Raj Puri won the post of treasurer with 93 votes. In the election process for 9 office bearers, 240 people had cast their votes. According to Election Committee Coordinator Rajan Kirati, 29 candidates were fielded.

Bhogendra Prasad Yadav, Purushottam Chundal, Urmila Tamang, Indira Mishra and Mohan Bahadur Khatri along with Sampang, Dangi and Chamling were contesting for the three vice-presidential posts.

There were 13 candidates for the post of joint secretary. In which Rishi Ram Dhungana, Kumari Rai and Sagar Rai emerged victorious. There were four candidates including Gagan for the post of treasurer. Among them were Madan Kumar Chundal, Ram Kumar Karki and Bandana Jhangad (Anisha). The convention started on the 25th.


Leave a Comment